So I have this really embarrassing problem. Just became a situation this past weekend. It’s a personal thing and a health thing, but it’s stigmatized… I cannot tell anyone at the church – at this point in our newly formed relationship, I don’t know who I can trust just yet. But two weeks into my ministry here, it’s kind of a pain and it’s preventing me from totally throwing myself into work at the church. Husband is away for the week for work and I thought that I would just be totally busy at the church…

On top of my “little problem” I woke up this morning to find out our basement in our new house was slightly flooded. Really not what I wanted to deal with, going on very little sleep, and not being in a very good mood in the first place.

How do you deal with personal things that may be interfering with your work, but you can’t really explain it to the church, or don’t really want them all up in your business? I want to be honest with everyone, but I just don’t feel like I can be…

